Guest Reviews

Totally satisfied. Great place for a family

March 28, 2018

Torie Mar was simple and very clean. Located in the heart of Santa Cruz. We walked everywhere although taxis are inexpensive. We had our family of 7 adults so we cooked a lot. There is a grill and a large outdoor area that is covered where we ate many of our meals. Our best vacation ever!!!!

slkwilkins

Response from Torre Mar Galapagos

Thank you! It was a pleasure to host your family. I enjoyed meeting all of you.

Great place to stay while in the Galapagos.

March 27, 2018

My partner and I decided to do a land based visit to the Galapagos which is cheaper than doing a cruise boat. Donna arranged various day tours for us to take, that enabled us to swim with sea lions, sea turtle and many other fish. Because of the location of Torre Mar we could walk to various places on the island and also found things around the city to be rather inexpensive. Our Suite had a full kitchen so we could keep food to make breakfast or lunch to picnic. Torre Mar has a grill so one night we grilled fish and had a relaxing evening in.

Jennifer O

Response from Torre Mar Galapagos

It was wonderful to host you. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you!

Love this place!

March 23, 2018

Clean rooms, courteous staff, great owners who are there onsite and very attentive! I love this place like a home away from home. Full kitchen in room. Lots of markets and fruit stands in walking distance to cook own food as well as restaurants.

jonessem

Response from Torre Mar Galapagos

Thank you! It is so nice to see our guests love Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites as much as we do. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Torre Mar Galapagos Boutique Suites

March 23, 2018

We just spent a glorious week in the Galapagos that was made even better by staying at Torre Mar. We rented the penthouse suite and were so glad we did. The views were spectacular. Spotless, quiet, great location, very comfortable new bed, plus all the extras made this a home away from home. The owners helped us plan tours and couldn’t have been nicer. We highly recommend Torre Mar.

Peg76051

Response from Torre Mar Galapagos

We are very happy to be part of your glorious Galapagos experience. Thank you for the wonderful recommendation review.

Canadian Travelers

March 22, 2018

We had a great experience with this location. the proximity to the main part of town was perfect, the apartment it self and the host were super! the host also helped us organize a day tour which was very nice. Thank you.

Orly K

Response from Torre Mar Galapagos

We are happy to know you had a great experience. Thank you for the super review.

A great lodging alternative in Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz Island, Galapagos

March 21, 2018

Torre Mar is ideal either for short-term or long-term stays in Puerto Ayora. Among its highlights are the spacious, comfortable and well-equipped rooms and bathrooms; overal pleasant atmosphere; nice public areas; nice views of the Bay from the terrace and superior rooms; warm hospitality of the owners and staff and very fine service in every way from breakfasts to help with transfers or tours.

Luchomaldonado

Response from Torre Mar Galapagos

We always appreciate comments from a seasoned travel professional. Thank you for the top noche review.

Quaint hotel on a beautiful island

March 20, 2018

Located on a ridge that is a very short walk to the main stip and the cenrtal docks but far enough away to get a good nights sleep. Where it sits allows for sweeping views of the town and the harbor from the beautifully appointed deck. The hotel is an newer building with modern features (including wifi) and very comfortable beds. The owners made us feel welcome the time we walked in and provided great recommendations that ranged from places to eat to tours to take. FYI, there is a little market nearby that has great local foods for very reasonable prices. We cant say enough nice things about the place and the staff!

David W

Response from Torre Mar Galapagos

Thank you David for the kind words. We truly appreciate them. Our guest’s comfort is always a priority. I am glad you found the beds comfortable and had a good night’s sleep. A trip to Galapagos is an active vacation. I agree the view from the terrace is lovely. It was a pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

perfect for visit

March 20, 2018

Hostess was great. We had two 2 bedroom apartments next to each other on the second floor. The roof top terrace will give you one of the best viewpoints in town.. We had a bbq on the rooftop terrace and it was perfect for hosting the new friends we had met.

colynsteeves

Response from Torre Mar Galapagos

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are always happy when our guests enjoy their stay at Torre Mar. I agree, the view from the terrace is wonderful.

A gem of friendship and hospitality!

March 20, 2018

Our stay here was amazing. Donna and John could not have been nicer or more accommodating. My boys loved becoming friends with their son Donovan too! The location was perfect we could walk to everything. The apartment was bright clean and cheerful with perfect beds.

Rachel K

Response from Torre Mar Galapagos

It was so nice to get to know you and your family. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay. Your family has written the best entry in our on-site guest book. We have had several guests comment on it. It would be wonderful to see your family again. I hope everyone is doing well. Thank you for the kind words.

A gem in the Galapagos

March 20, 2018

Torre Mar is an absolute gem in Puerto Ayora! I’ve traveled to the Galapagos twice and both times we stayed at Torre Mar — an amazing experience both times. John & Donna are great hosts and so helpful when you’re trying to plan and navigate the islands. Highly recommended if you’re doing a land-based experience in the Galapagos!!

sikesj61

Response from Torre Mar Galapagos

Very good to hear from you. Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you back at Torre Mar once again. We always enjoy your group.